Make-up Remover

So last night I ran out of my Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes!!!  Can you believe it?  I’ve been super busy lately and didn’t get a chance to restock.  I wanted to go straight to sleep, but needed something to remove my eye make-up (sleeping with make-up is a huge no-no). Luckily, I had a little jojoba oil left to get the job done. As you can see, I’m running low and need to make another trip to Trader Joe’s ASAP.

jojobablog

I swear by jojoba oil.  It’s truly a beauty staple for me. Other than removing make-up, here are a couple other ways I make use of the amazing oil:

  1. Scalp Massage – Sometimes I apply a small amount to my fingertips and massage my scalp before washing my hair. A scalp massage is good for hair growth and overall scalp health.
  2. Moisturizer – I also use jojoba oil as a body and face moisturizer, especially in the winter.  You can even mix some of this oil with your favorite moisturizer and your skin will feel nice and smooth.

Seriously, jojoba oil is a must-have!

3 thoughts on “Make-up Remover

Leave a Reply

