NYC is Covered in Green

JuiceBeauty

Last night I attended the Night for Green Beauty event at the James Corbett Studio and met some amazing people. It was actually my first, big event as a blogger and the first green beauty pop up event EVER. Not to mention – it’s New York Fashion Week. Pretty awesome!  Two of my favorite brands yesterday were ILIA (gorgeous lipstick shades) and La Bella Figura (lovely scented perfumes with stories of their own).

Now when I learned that Karen Behnk, the founder of Juice Beauty, was hosting an event at Whole Foods in Columbus Circle today, I knew I had to make my way there.  In fact, I owe my look above to Juice Beauty. The amazingly talented Annalise did my make-up.  She started off with the Green Apple Peel after I explained my face needed some TLC due to zero exfoliation on my two week road trip.  My skin felt completing rejuvenated and I was ready for her to put this fun, natural look together.

Here’s what completed my face of the day:

  • SPF Tinted Mineral Moisturizer (Tan)
  • Refining Finishing Powder (Tan)
  • Correcting Concealer (Sand)
  • Illuminating Eye Color (Cappuccino and Chocolate)
  • Glowing Cheek Color (Pink)
  • Conditioning Lip Color (Tan)
  • Reflecting Gloss (Pink)

Not only is this look amazing, but these products are filled with vitamin-rich ingredients and antioxidants that will keep your skin glowing.

Leave a Reply

