Beauty Road Trip

A couple weeks ago I went on a road trip with my fiancé and two friends.  We explored St. Louis, Tulsa, Dallas, Austin, Houston, New Orleans, and Atlanta (wow that’s a mouthful).  Needless to say, I have a lot of great, new memories; one of which was stopping by Sally B’s Skin Yummies‘ flagship store in Atlanta.  My fiancé always hears me rave about this brand, and I recently introduced my friends to it, so we were all pretty excited to stop by THE store.

When we walked in, I immediately fell in love with the intimate, home-y setting. I was practically as giddy as school girl because I was getting an exclusive look at their product making process; everything is made in-house at the Atlanta location.

I knew I had to pick up something during my visit. Sadly enough, they don’t have a New York location so I always shop online for their products. At first, I was a little overwhelmed trying to decide exactly what I wanted to purchase, but eventually settled on the Healing Hand Butter. Winter is closer than we think and my hands tend to get dry during that season.  I also picked up a B Glossy Lip Gloss, which you can read more about in one of my previous posts – Face of the Day (Sort Of). In addition to my awesome purchases, my friends and I received complimentary lip glosses!

The icing on the cake from my visit was meeting Sally Larsen, the amazing and humble founder of Sally B’s Skin Yummies.  She shared her touching story about being a cancer survivor, which opened her eyes to the toxic ingredients and potential health risks that live in many of the products we know and love. Sally’s knowledge and passion for a healthier lifestyle drove her to create an organic and natural brand that is near and dear to her.

I experienced many wonderful adventures on my road trip, but this stop not only gave me further green beauty inspiration, but it touched my heart in more ways than I can imagine.

I initially learned about Sally B’s Skin Yummies through Kimberly Snyder’s blog.  Unfortunately, I missed her book signing appearance at this store two days later, but my best friend was sweet enough to get me a signed autograph.  Love her!

Take a look at some pictures below! (And please excuse my messy hair; like I said, I was on a road trip, haha.)

IMG_0599

sallybskinyummies

sallyb

sallyb2

photo

2 thoughts on “Beauty Road Trip

  1. Pingback: Winter Moisture | Bashful Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

