When life gives you lemons…

drink lemon water.

20131005-100629.jpg

Hi everyone! So sorry I haven’t added a new post recently. I’ve been busy wedding planning after getting home from work, but I plan on posting another blog during the week as well. Stay tuned!

In the meantime, I wanted to share one of my favorite daily routines. Every morning I try to drink one cup of lemon water (either hot or at room temperature). Now that flu season is upon us, it’s especially important because lemons are filled with vitamin C. Lemon water is also a great way to flush out toxins, which benefits the overall health and look of your skin.

Sometimes you want something with a little flavor, so instead going for “sugar coated” beverages, try incorporating this into your lifestyle. I generally squeeze about half a lemon into the water and cut one or two slices to make my drink look pretty.

One of the things I love most about drinking lemon water is the relaxing aroma. It always makes me think of a nice, spring day.

One thought on “When life gives you lemons…

Leave a Reply

