Shark Tank Meets Beauty

I’m obsessed with the show Shark Tank on ABC and recently saw Tim Barklage and Kevin Tibbs’ pitch about their natural and chemical free cleaning products.  I was thrilled to hear about their brand called Better Life because I’ve recently been looking into greener cleaning products for my home.  Not only should we be more knowledgeable about what we apply on our skin, but we should be aware of the ingredients that are in cleaning products we breathe in without even realizing it! It’s scary to think that we’re applying chemically-filled products to our countertops where we cook and tables where we eat. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve used a product that’s made me cough or wheeze.  If that doesn’t raise a red flag, then I don’t know what does!

I sometimes use all-purpose cleaners to clean my make-up bags and the outside of my beauty products as well if my eyeshadow accidentally opens in the bag for example.  Chemicals are all around us, so it’s best to know the various ways we can minimize it.

I found it weird that top-branded all-purpose cleaning products would state that you should clean the surface with soap and water after applying their products, and when Tim and Kevin pointed that out, I thought, “Someone else finally gets it”.

I immediately checked out the ingredients list on their site because I’m always skeptical when someone says “all natural” and then I find parabens, fragrance, etc.  I was happy that those ingredients weren’t listed and that I saw things like coconut oil (my absolute fave thing) and natural scents like lavender, lemon, and more.

On that note, I’m going to give Better Life a shot and as always, I’ll let you know what I think.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “Shark Tank Meets Beauty

Leave a Reply

