Hair Confession

Image courtesy of mydevacurl.com

Image courtesy of mydevacurl.com

 

Happy Holidays, everyone!  I absolutely love this time of year, but we all know how exhausting it can be due to countless shopping days, never ending to-do lists, and bumper to bumper traffic.  Exhausting enough to neglect your hair (at least for me).

For the past couple weeks, I’ve been extremely lazy with my hair routine routine. I couldn’t believe how tangled my hair had become on 2nd day hair.

I generally wash my hair twice a week, but I found myself washing it three times a week after Thanksgiving! It was then that I realized I wasn’t giving it my usual TLC.

A few days ago I washed my hair and put something in it I hadn’t applied in a while — a leave-in conditioner! Now I’m spending less time styling my soft curls in the morning.

How could I forget the golden rule for curly hair?  Moisture. Moisture. Moisture.

If you have wavy or curly hair and find yourself battling extremely tangled hair wash-after-wash, try a leave-in conditioner.  My favorite is DevaCurl’s One Condition. It’s not fragrance free, but I haven’t found a completely natural product that gets the job done on my hair yet; however, this product is sulfate-free, paraben-free, and silicone-free.

What’s your favorite leave-in conditioner?

4 thoughts on “Hair Confession

  1. I know the feeling! My hair is straight but due to so much processing, it gets tangled and dry. I use Argon Oil Restorative Mask from Sallys. It has worked wonders on my hair in just two uses. The directions say to wash it out, but I have left it in overnight with no issues, it smells great too!

  2. Love this! I used to wash my hair everyday but in just a few short months I am done to once or twice a week! Whenever I wash my hair its just a huge mess, the tangles are a complete nightmare and I loose a lot of hair (I can afford it, but still!). I’ve recently started using the Intelligent Nutrients Leave-In Conditioner and it’s made a huge difference. I might have to try the DevaCurl One Condition!

  3. I used to use AG Fast Food and LOVED it, but I recently switched to DevaCurl. I’m in week 2 and it’s been an amazing change so far! My curls are more defined and not as limp as they used to be.

Leave a Reply

