Mix It Up

20140612-205259-75179830.jpg
I know we all have our favorite hair products that we absolutely can’t live without; however, it’s important to switch it up from time to time. I don’t know about you, but I notice my hair tends to feel weighed down when I use the same products over and over.

I’ve been using DevaCurl for several months now, along with Knot Today, but I’ve recently switched to SheaMoisture. I had already been using the Curl Enhancing Cream from Shea, but now I’m incorporating the brand into my “wash-and-go” routine. I put “wash-and-go” in quotes because I’m not a fan of going out with my hair wet (but I digress). I’m currently using the Anti-Breakage Masque and Volumizing Conditioner.

DevaCurl has always been my splurge, but SheaMoisture is also a great brand at an affordable price.

The key is to find products you love, and more importantly, don’t be afraid to alternate.

Leave a Reply

